Wonder Read-a-likes

Love the book Wonder? Here are some more wonder-ful books to inspire you!

White bird : a Wonder story

White bird : a Wonder story

by Palacio, R. J.
Length: 220 pages :
Subjects:

  • Grandmothers Comic books, strips, etc.
  • Jews Comic books, strips, etc.
  • Survival Comic books, strips, etc.
  • France History German occupation, 1940-1945 Comic books, strips, etc.
  • Juvenile graphic novels.
  • Historical fiction.
  • Historical comics.
ISBN: 0525645535
ISBN: 9780525645535

Show More


Fish in a tree [electronic resource]

Fish in a tree [electronic resource]

by Hunt, Lynda Mullaly
Length: 1 online resource
Subjects:

  • Dyslexia Fiction.
  • Reading Fiction.
  • Behavior Fiction.
  • Schools Fiction.
  • Juvenile Fiction.
  • Juvenile Literature.
  • Electronic books.
Publisher: 2015
ISBN: 1101601329
ISBN: 9781101601327

Show More


The hero next door

The hero next door

Length: 251 pages :
Subjects:

  • Children's stories, American.
  • Heroes Juvenile fiction.
  • Courage Juvenile fiction.
  • Short stories.
ISBN: 0525646302
ISBN: 9780525646303

Show More


The boy at the back of the class

The boy at the back of the class

by Raúf, Onjali Q.
Length: 290 pages :
Subjects:

  • Refugees Juvenile fiction.
  • Schools Juvenile fiction.
  • Friendship Juvenile fiction.
  • Syrians England London Juvenile fiction.
  • London (England) Juvenile fiction.
  • England Juvenile fiction.
ISBN: 1984850784
ISBN: 9781984850782

Show More


Hello, universe

Hello, universe

by Kelly, Erin Entrada
Length: 313 pages :
Subjects:

  • Friendship Fiction.
  • Missing children Fiction.
  • Bullying Fiction.
  • Hearing impaired Fiction.
  • Psychic ability Fiction.
  • Sisters Fiction.
  • Newbery Medal.
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Friendship.
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance.
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Special Needs.
ISBN: 0062414151
ISBN: 9780062414151

Show More


See you in the cosmos

See you in the cosmos

by Cheng, Jack
Length: 314 pages ;
Subjects:

  • Families Fiction.
  • Voyages and travels Fiction.
  • Dogs Fiction.
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Alternative Family.
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Dogs.
  • JUVENILE FICTION / People & Places / United States / Asian American.
ISBN: 0399186379
ISBN: 9780399186370

Show More


El Deafo

El Deafo

by Bell, Cece
Length: 233 pages :
Subjects:

  • Bell, Cece Comic books, strips, etc.
  • Deaf United States Biography Comic books, strips, etc.
  • Authors, American Biography Comic books, strips, etc.
  • Newbery honor books.
  • Juvenile graphic novels.
Publisher: Harry N Abrams Inc 2014
ISBN: 1419710206
ISBN: 9781419710209

Show More


Rain reign

Rain reign

by Martin, Ann M.
Length: 226 pages ;
Subjects:

  • Asperger's syndrome Juvenile fiction.
  • Dogs Juvenile fiction.
  • Lost article Juvenile fiction.
ISBN: 0312643004
ISBN: 9780312643003

Show More


Counting by 7s

Counting by 7s

by Sloan, Holly Goldberg
Alternate Title: Counting by sevens
Length: 380 p. ;
Subjects:

  • Genius Fiction.
  • Eccentrics and eccentricities Fiction.
  • High schools Fiction.
  • Schools Fiction.
  • Orphans Fiction.
Publisher: Dial Books for Young Readers, New York : 2013.
ISBN: 0803738552
ISBN: 9780803738553

Show More


Out of my mind

Out of my mind

by Draper, Sharon M.
Length: 295 pages ;
Subjects:

  • Cerebral palsy Fiction.
  • People with disabilities Fiction.
  • Communication Fiction.
  • Interpersonal relations Fiction.
  • Genius Fiction.
ISBN: 9781416971719
ISBN: 1416971718
ISBN: 141697170X
ISBN: 9781416971702

Show More


Because of Mr. Terupt

Because of Mr. Terupt

by Buyea, Rob
Alternate Title: Because of Mister Terupt
Length: 269 pages ;
Subjects:

  • Teacher-student relationships Juvenile fiction.
  • Interpersonal relations Juvenile fiction.
  • Teachers Juvenile fiction.
  • Schools Juvenile fiction.
  • Families Connecticut Juvenile fiction.
  • Connecticut Juvenile fiction.
ISBN: 9780375858246
ISBN: 9780385907491
ISBN: 0385907494
ISBN: 0375858245

Show More


Mockingbird : mok'ing-burd

Mockingbird : mok'ing-burd

by Erskine, Kathryn.
Length: 235 p. ;
Subjects:

  • Asperger's syndrome Fiction.
  • Empathy Fiction.
  • Schools Fiction.
  • Death Fiction.
  • School shootings Fiction.
  • Family life Virginia Fiction.
  • Virginia Fiction.
Publisher: Philomel Books, New York : c2010.
ISBN: 9780399252648
ISBN: 0399252649

Show More


The thing about Georgie : a novel

The thing about Georgie : a novel

by Graff, Lisa
Length: 220 p. ;
Subjects:

  • Dwarfs (Persons) Juvenile fiction.
  • Families Juvenile fiction.
  • Friendship Juvenile fiction.
  • Schools Juvenile fiction.
  • Dwarfs Fiction.
  • Family life Fiction.
  • Friendship Fiction.
  • Schools Fiction.
Publisher: Laura Geringer Books, New York : c2006.
ISBN: 9780060875893
ISBN: 9780060875909
ISBN: 0060875909
ISBN: 0060875895

Show More


Rules

Rules

by Lord, Cynthia.
Length: 200 p. ;
Subjects:

  • Newbery honor books.
  • Autism Fiction.
  • Brothers and sisters Fiction.
  • People with disabilities Fiction.
Publisher: Scholastic Press, New York : 2006.
ISBN: 9780439443821
ISBN: 0439443822

Show More